Prefects Body

Prefects at St. Peter’s were appointed first by Fr. Nicholas Perera on 24th May 1927. The system started almost 94 years ago continues to help through students who strive to uphold and preserve discipline and standards of the school. ‘The Perfects’ are a minor but prominent part of the discipline board and play a major role in every event within the school premises.

The Prefect’s Body for the year 2019/2020 began the year under the guidance of the Rev. Fr. Rector Rohitha Rodrigo and the Priest in charge – Rev. Fr. Chandanalal Fernando, the Masters in charge Mr. Gihan Alwis and Mr. Noel Cooray, headed by the Head Prefect Mast. Dian Jeremy De Silva the Deputy Head Prefects Mast. Abhilash Kumareshan and Mast. Graham Rahul Fernandez comprising of 32 seniors and 44 juniors represent the name and student Body of college.

45 helpers began their journey with the Prefect’s Body with the aim of becoming a respectable humble loyal Peterite.

Priest in Charge     : Rev. Fr. Chandana Lal Fernando
Masters in Charge :
Mr. Asiri Fernando, Mr. Jerome Anthony

2019-2020 Board
Head PrefectMast. Dian De Silva
Deputy Head PrefectsMast. Rahul Fernandez, Mast. Abhilash Kumereshan

2021-2022 Board 
Head PrefectMast. Ovindu Athukorara
Deputy Head PrefectsMast. Gavin Weerasinghe, Mast. Seth Rathnayake